搜索关键字:warner books
相关搜索: WARNER BOOKS  WARNER+BOOKS  Warner Books  WARNER  warner  ABC BOOKS  ASIAPAC BOOKS  AVON BOOKS  

最近浏览过的书籍

  • SWIMSUIT
    作者:JAMES PATTERSON
    所属分类:进口图书>>进口图书>>原版小说(进口)
    出版社:WARNER BOOKS
    出版时间:20090101  上架时间:20100706
     For readers of James Patterson's shocking new novel, the beach will never be the same again. A breathtakingly beautiful supermodel disappears from a swimsuit photo shoot at the most glamorous hotel in Hawaii. Only hours later, Kim McDaniels's parents receive a terrifying phone call. Fearing the worst, they board the first flight to Maui and begin the hunt for their daughter. Ex-cop Ben Hawkins, now a reporter for the LA Times, gets the McDaniels assignment. The ineptitude of the local police force defies belief. Ben has to start his own investigation for Kim to have a prayer-and for Ben to have the story of his life. All the while, the killer sets the stage for his next production. His audience expects the best.., and they won't be disappointed.
    定价:55.00
    网群有货
  • STARBURST
    作者:ROBIN PILCHER
    所属分类:进口图书>>进口图书>>原版小说(进口)
    出版社:WARNER BOOKS
    出版时间:20080101  上架时间:20081022
     Angelique Pascal, the famous violinist, is in Edinburgh to headline at the Festival's finale and her fiery spirit is already making waves. Tired of being controlled by her overbearing tutor, Albert, Angelique finds herself yearning for a moment's respite from both the constant touring and the restrictions of her celebrity status. But when events take a sinister turn and Angelique must flee in terror from all that she has known, she finds safety in the most unexpected place.
    定价:90.00
    网群有货
  • THE SHAKESPEARE SECRET
    作者:J.L.CARRELL
    所属分类:进口图书>>进口图书>>原版小说(进口)
    出版社:WARNER BOOKS
    出版时间:20080101  上架时间:20081021
     A woman is Left to die in a burning theatre. Another Woman is drowned Like OpheLia, skirts swirling in the water. A doctor has his throat stashed open on the steps of Washington’s Capitol building. A deadly serial kiLLer is on the Loose, modelling his sickening murders on Shakespeare’s plays. But why is he kiLLing? And how can he be stopped? A gripping, shocking page-turner, The Shakespeare Secret masterfuLLy combines modern murder and startling true revelations from the Life of Shakespeare. It has been acclaimed as one of the most compuLsiVeLy readable thriLLers of recent years.
    定价:90.00
    网群有货
  • THE GEOGRAPHY OF BLISS
    作者:ERIC WEINER
    所属分类:进口图书>>进口图书>>其它图书(进口)
    出版社:WARNER BOOKS
    出版时间:20080101  上架时间:20080701
     Many authors have attempted to describe what happiness is; fewer have shown us where it is, what we can learn from the inhabitants of different cultures, and how changing your location can change your mood. Now in this enlightening book, Eric Weiner, a self-described mope and longtime foreign correspondent for National Public Radio, travels to some of the world's most contented places. Full of inspired moments and earned epiphanies, this riveting book will make you happier as you visit: India. where happiness and misery live side-by-side Bhutan, where the king has made Gross National Happiness a national priority Switzerland, where residents believe envy is the great enemy of happiness iceland, which, despite being cold, remote, and full of failure, is among the world's happiest places-and for good reason, the author finds.
    定价:160.00
    网群有货
  • THE GARDEN OF EDEN AND OTHER CRIMINAL DELIGHTS
    作者:FAYE KELLERMAN
    所属分类:进口图书>>进口图书>>原版小说(进口)
    出版社:WARNER BOOKS
    出版时间:20070801  上架时间:20071109
     From New York Times bestselling author Fave Kellerman,"one of the finest sisters in crime" (Los Angeles Times),comes a remarkable anthology of her best short writing,including two new Decker/Lazarus crime-fiction stories. Among the first-rate mysteries in this collection,"Garden of Eden" and "Open House" feature the famous sleuthing duo Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus."Bull's-Eve" introduced Cindy Decker to the world, and "Mr. Barton's Head Case" appears here translated into English. In two rare personal essays, Kellerman reveals her true grit in "Small Miracles" and childhood memo-ries of working in her father's dell in the exquisite "Summer of My Womanhood." A must-have book for all mystery fans, this compilation showeases how ordinary experiences can be the genesis of extraordinary tales that unveil the darkest secrets of the human heart.
    定价:80.00
    网群有货
  • BECAUSE SHE CAN
    作者:BRIDIE CLARK
    所属分类:进口图书>>进口图书>>原版小说(进口)
    出版社:WARNER BOOKS
    出版时间:20070701  上架时间:20071109
     In a New York minute, Claire Truman lands both a plum position at a top publishing house and the man she's wanted for ten years...before reality intervenes. Her new boss is Vivian Grant, a notorious, ruthless tyrant known for her tirades, traumatized assistants, and scandalously success-ful bestsellers. Soon Claire's job is stealing more and more of her time and steering her straight into the arms of a brilliant, first-time author. In and out of the office, Vivian piles on the work, threatens Claire's self-esteem, and forces this young woman to ask if she likes where the fast track is taking her--and whom she might turn into...
    定价:80.00
    网群有货
  • THE PENNY
    作者:JOYCE MEYER
    所属分类:进口图书>>进口图书>>原版小说(进口)
    出版社:WARNER BOOKS
    出版时间:20070601  上架时间:20071107
     Jenny Blake has no idea how her life will change in the summer of 1955.But the day she stoops to pick up a penny imbedded in the hot asphalt,she starts a chain of events that will transform her life and the lives of those around her in amazing ways,Jenny is swept into a friend ship with Miss Shaw.the woman whose past is the biggest mystery along Grand Avenue.the woman who will chanve Jenny’S future forever.AS Jenny and Miss Shaw work together at the local iewelry store.they form a friendship that dares both of them to confront secrets in their pasts--secrets that threaten to destroy them. While Jenny cowers in the wake of her abusive father.Miss Shaw hides in the shadows of her own unspoken pain.If these two can overcome their brokenhess and grief,they might iust find the freedom they’ve been craving.And they might begin a ripple effect that goes on to bring new lire to the people around them. showing how God workS in the smallest details.even in something as small as a penny.... Because big decisions Often don’t amount to much。but little decisions sometimes transform everything.
    定价:150.00
    网群有货

第一页 上一页 下一页 最后页6 页 转到第